OFF

Under the shade, of tree, I sit. Calming my mind, from its latest fit. Spinning in circles, but finally stopped. The vein in my forehead wanted to pop. My eyes feel weird, not quite right. Whatever it is, I still have sight. acorns dropping one by one. With a soft breeze, just having fun. Cooling the sweat above my brow, yesterday almost made me bow. Out. Not here, not there, but I will always be. Something isn’t right, just off center. Maybe a virus, I, its entered. I could lye down and take a nap. But I’d rather be rocked in a lap. Rock away the troubles and all the woes, but often that’s the way life goes.

Leave a Reply

