Images

The past is just that, the past. It cannot be changed or altered. If there are parts that hurt, we can try and squash the memory. But some are to deeply burnt into our minds. Images that only seldom leave our brain. Drugs, alcohol, sex, or work we try cloud them. Changing the focus so they are no longer clear. I’ve often made them dark, because when I turn on the darkness, I’m getting my revenge. Revenge for the pain I didn’t ask for and was old enough to make that decision on my own. I know life is to be what we make it. But sometimes we can get tripped up on the things that have knocked us down. It took a while for me to finally pull myself up from the floor. But I did it. That doesn’t mean I’ve never fallen again. I have just gotten a little better each time I get up.

Leave a Reply

